Women's Football News

Women's Football News, Print, Web and TV Media
Latest News Women's Football TV News Archive Search Get the Mag

Share page on Social Media:   f  Share     t     G+   find us on Twitter: @wssmagnews
Women's Football News

Women's Soccer Scene
Billericay Town v Luton Town
 Women's Football FA Women's Cup News - 2 Dec 2018
SSE Women's FA Cup - Road to the Final
Only two ties went all the way to penalties in First Round, one of which saw Luton Town triumph from the spot after being held to a 1-1 draw by Kent Football Utd.
Luton have been handed a tough away trip in the next round to FAWNL Division One South East high fliers Billericay Town, who were 3-2 extra time winners over Norwich City after having been two goals behind at one stage.
Billericay Town Ladies Football Club was initially formed in 1986 under the name of Basildon Ladies, competing in the Greater London League 3rd Division, and won the Anniversary Cup in their first season. They won the Division Three title in 1989-90, then successive title wins in Division Two and Division One took them into the Premier Division in 1998, the same year they won the Russell Cup.
In 2000-01, Billericay changed leagues to the Essex County League Division One, winning the title at the first attempt. In 2006-07 they were crowned Essex League Champions, gaining promotion to the Eastern Region Southern Division. They were promoted to the Premier Division on 2010-11 and from 2013-16, Billericay finished as runners-up in the Premier Division in no less than four successive seasons, just missing out on a place in the Premier League on each occasion.
After finishing in sixth place the following season, Billericay finally captured the league title last season by a two point margin from runners-up Cambridge City. In their debut season in the National League, they seem to be making up for lost time and have acquitted themselves very well so far, currently lying in second place in the Division One South East table as well as reaching the Second Round of the SSE Women's FA Cup.
The team is managed by Kim Coster with Jon Duckett as Head Coach and Ben Simms is Goalkeeper Coach. Lindsey Morgan is captain, with Danica Dougal in the vice captain's role. Zoe Rushen is leading scorer with nine to her name this season, one ahead of Jay Blackie, and longest serving player is Lisa Robins, who is also the club Secretary.
Billericay Town (from): Alex Baker, Nikita Runnacles, Danica Dougal, Esme Lancaster, Megan Jiggins, Lucy Jones, Amy Nash, Lindsey Morgan, Jay Blackie, Zoe Rushen, Karen Steffanou, Georgia Box, Nancy Butler, Kelsey Smith, Sophie Vale, Broghan Kelly, Sam Pittuck, Rachel Armstrong, Paris Smith.
Luton Town (from): Kezia Hassall, Angelika Kopec, Rachel Carter, Amy Summerfield, Rachel Kosky, Rebecca Ferris, Erica Byron, Grace Stewart, Millie Guest, Zara Carroll, Nicola Henman, Jess McKay, Olivia Abraham, Aurora Ryan, Dionne Manning, Funmi Babalola, Natasha Fensome, Naomi Stirling.


 back to TOP


Women's Soccer Scene Media ©
on mobile   wssNews.co.uk 



Womens Football TV
Latest wssTV  


Womens Football Magazine
Womens Football Magazine

Womens Soccer Secene Media

Safe For Kids

Discount Football Kits

Women's Football Advertising

Womens Football News send your story photos and video

Women's Football Advertising

News Archive
News 2018-2019
News 2017-2018
News 2016-2017
News 2015-2016
News 2014-2015
News 2013-2014
News 2012-2013
News 2011-2012
Women's World Cup 2011
News 2010-2011
News 2009-2010
News 2008-2009
News 2007-2008
Women's World Cup 2007
News 2006-2007
News 2005-2006
News Euro 2005
News 2004-2005
News 2003-2004

Women's Sport Search
Women's Sport Search

Women's Football Advertising

Women's Football History


FA Womens Football Awards

BBC Sport Women's Football

Women's Football Advertising

Football Foundation


Total page reads:

© designed, created, hosted and managed by  WWW Support Services   (click for info)